A Very Belated Outfit Post

I was flicking back through the Photo Booth library on my Mac and found some pictures I took earlier this year, assumedly in a moment of self-indulgence. I think it was Easter-time and I was up visiting my Grandparents. It was one of my first attempts at pin curls, and they turned out quite well, which was probably the motivation for this kitchen photo shoot. My hair was a lot shorter in April – I’d just had it cut for a 1920s party. Short hair is the best for pin curls.


I’m wearing an early 1960s dress I bought in Portland when I was there in January. It’s an odd sort of mustard colour that I wasn’t sure about at first, but it’s grown on me since then. Plus the fabric is beautiful; you can’t tell but it’s almost a brocade.


Dress: 60s, Ray’s Ragtime in Portland
Belt: second-hand, Ray’s Ragtime in Portland
Cardigan: Alannah Hill
Necklace: Disney Couture
Hair Flower: Sportsgirl

3 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts

3 responses to “A Very Belated Outfit Post

  1. chameleonic

    gorgeous! love your hairstyling!

  2. jo keene

    Love the hairstyle! May I ask what lipstick you are wearing? I am on the hunt for the perfect vintage colour and on the verge of giving up! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

