Outfit Post: November 14

Bonjour friends! Today: an outfit post. This is what I wore for an outing into the city yesterday for shopping, a birthday celebration and the like. It’s one of the few outings this dress has had since I brought it back from London in August, and I don’t know why because I’m such a fan. It was made by British label Sika which sources ethically-made fabrics from West Africa and then fashions them into adorable 50s-inspired frocks such as the one I’m wearing here.

This was also one of the first few outings of my snood which was an eagerly-anticipated addition to my life. I bought it on etsy from Arthelia’s Attic, and it’s so fabulous, I don’t know whatever I did without one. Admittedly my hair was never long enough, but seriously, it’s so great – the bow tops it off.

I hope your week is excellent.






Dress: Sika
Belt: Zoo Emporium, Surry Hills
1950s bag: Brisbane Antique Centre
1950s bakelite bangles:  Peppergreen Antiques, Berrima
1940s brooch: Berrima
Snood: Arthelia’s Attic
Shoes: Bloch

1 Comment

Filed under Outfit Posts

One response to “Outfit Post: November 14

Leave a Reply

