Fantasy Christmas Headpieces

I’m still looking for my Christmas outfit, and even though I know it’s now too late to order online, I can still dream. I have been in dire need (yes, dire need) of a quirky Christmas hair accessory or headpiece to top off whatever frock I end up pulling on.

This holly hair clip from Etsy would be perfect:

Holly Hair Clip, Sugar and Hatter

And I think I could manage this Christmas Pudding hat, also from Etsy:

Christmas Pudding Hat, Bee Smith Accessories

I’m also a little bit in love with the idea of a knitted fruit mince pie headpiece. I found this one by Now, Voyager a month or two ago, and have nearly snapped and bought it a few times. It’s just so adorable:

Knitted Mince Pie Clip, Now, Voyager

The headpiece I did buy hails from Sportsgirl of all places. Inspired by Miss Tallulah Porkchop, I dropped by and found it in the sales corner for $10, prompting me to nearly buy three so as to save them from ruin. Here’s Miss Tallulah wearing it in November:

Cherries in the Field, Sportsgirl

Ideally, one of these headwear options would be paired with this amazing frock by Bernie Dexter that I’ve been stalking on ModCloth for awhile:

Graceful Greenery Dress, Bernie Dexter

The hunt for a Christmas dress is still on – I’ll keep you posted. I hope all the red and green frocks haven’t already been snapped up in the Sydney vintage stores.

4 Comments

Filed under Links

4 responses to “Fantasy Christmas Headpieces

  1. Haha, that Christmas Pudding hat is genius! So cute.
    -Andi x

  2. Those are adorable This year I was able to snag some vintage Christmas corsages, and I’ve been putting them in my hair.

  3. Pingback: Christmas: Red and Green | Ravishing Retro

Leave a Reply

