A Rendezvous in Hyde Park, London

Right now I’m holed up inside, packing my life and wardrobe into boxes in preparation for my impending move, so I have been positively unglamorous. As a remedy, I’ll show you these old photos instead of my current dust-covered self.

In the middle of the year I was in London with my friends from Cambridge, where I was taking Summer School classes in literature (I know – my life, my life). I overdosed on pale blue for an outing to Hyde Park, where we had a glorious picnic together and enjoyed a rare pocket of sunshine. Hyde Park was so absurdly beautiful, so we took some snaps. How I miss London!



I was really into hands-on-hips posing that day.

Well I have to embark on a furious search for newspaper and bubble wrap, so farewell friends. I’ll be away visiting Grandma and co. for Christmas, so you can expect some reports from our inevitable Doris Day marathons, and then I’m shipping out to America for a few weeks. Photos will emerge of all this, including my new home, in the very near future. In the meantime, enjoy the holiday season – I hope your champagne intake is not too perilously high.

1950s dress:
Emporium, Greenwich
Cardigan: Cambridge
1950s necklace: Camden Passage Markets, London
Flats: Accessorize

2 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts

2 responses to “A Rendezvous in Hyde Park, London

  1. Cute outfit and this looks like fun! I can’t wait to read more from you!

    Happy Holidays!

    Your newest Follower,
    Mary from ♥ meowwzie.blogspot.com ♥

Leave a Reply

