Christmas: Red and Green

If you thought I’d already exhausted my supply of red and green accessories, you would be wrong. Very wrong indeed! I managed to pull together yet another festive outfit for Christmas day – and by “pull together”, I mean that I planned it a week and a half ago.

I wore this green 1950s (possibly early 1960s) frock that I bought from Grandma Takes a Trip, and made it Christmas-appropriate by belting it to add some red, and then piling as many festive accoutrements as I could find on my head. The effect was quite pleasant:


1950s dress: Grandma Takes a Trip, Surry Hills
Necklace:
from an antique store in Guernsey
Belt: belongs to a 1950s dress, bought from Pop Fizz Vintage
Shoes: Bloch

Though I originally had other plans for my Christmas hair accessories, I ended up donning this white floral piece, and then adding to it with some red hair flowers, and some tinsel decorations I stole from a Christmas hamper (I’m nothing if not inventive).

1950s headpiece: Mint Condition, Rozelle
Hair flowers: Sportsgirl

Christmas celebrations were wonderful, as per tradition. Grandma, with the help of various relatives, cooked up a magnificent feast that left us as stuffed as the turkey. We spent the afternoon and evening that followed slumped on various couches – eating so voraciously really takes it out of you (#firstworldproblems).





The weather was perfect, and eating Christmas lunch with a view out over the ocean was most idyllic. ’twas a lovely, lovely Christmas.

A few more days of holiday season family bonding still remain while we’re all up here at Scotts Head together. Nevertheless, there is still a parade of outfits yet to be rolled out, including the Heyday Fleur dress that Santa brought me today.

Until next time, Joyeux Nöel, mes amis.

1 Comment

Filed under Outfit Posts

One response to “Christmas: Red and Green

  1. calciumsulfate

    Omg the dress is gorgeous! Very christmasy! Happy Xmas!

Leave a Reply

