The Festive Outfits Never End

I can’t seem to shake the festive season from my mind. I’m still dressing almost exclusively in red and green, so much so that it’s actually becoming a problem. Nevertheless, today I took my festive wardrobe out for a frolic on the hillside, across a stretch of green that is tentatively perched just above the ocean in all its terrible vastness. As I frolicked, Father took some pretty photos for me on his newly acquired camera:

1950s frock: Flashbax
Belt: Zoo Emporium, Surry Hills
Shoes: Bloch

If I look a little tired, it’s because I stayed up ’til past midnight, sewing the hem on this gingham frock. I admit I’ve never sewn a hem before, so I’m a little overcome with pride – small, small steps to sewing greatness.

Headband: Sportsgirl
Snood: Arthelia’s Attic
Necklace: thrifted

It was my intention to wear this as my Christmas headpiece, but alas, it did not match my green frock so well. Nevertheless, I believe it functions just as well now as it would have then. I have such a weakness for plastic cherries.


It’s all rather pretty here by the ocean, so I daresay I’ll be back again soon with more extravagant photo shoots.

Until then, pip pip!

5 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts

5 responses to “The Festive Outfits Never End

  1. Adorable!! And you sewed the hem yourself!? BRAVO!! 🙂

  2. i really hope you’re right! your festive outfits are so adorable… they should NEVER end!

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  3. Oh my your headpiece is gorgeous, you look adorable!

Leave a Reply

