Aspen, Colorado

Aspen, Colorado is a veritable Winter Wonderland. In Sydney I’m forced to pretend it’s cold enough for whatever ridiculous wool coat I’ve acquired, and end up sweating my way to class, but here I have every reason and right to wrap up in elaborate ensembles and cook mulled wine. Oh, the Colorado winter – so Snowglobe-esque.

The sub-zero temperatures have given me the perfect opportunity to don the coat I bought in Berrima in September. Since its purchase, I’ve decided it’s probably a late 1960s coat, seeing as it has overlocking on the inside seams (which wasn’t commercially available until 1965). It has proved the perfect coat for Aspen weather, and looks quite fetching with a petticoat and cape-turned-scarf.

I met up with my dear friend Alyssa last night, and we had a wonderful time navigating Aspen and drinking cocktails (read: hot chocolate, as I am under 21). We took some lovely shots amid the glorious Christmas lights which pepper the town in the Winter months.


Coat: Peppergreen Antiques
Dress: Sarah-Jane
Scarf: Cape-turned-scarf, Morro Bay
Flower: Sportsgirl
Boots: Macy’s

Here are some more lovely shots of Aspen by night – so cute:




4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “Aspen, Colorado

  1. Your coat!!! It looks perfect in it’s surroundings. If only we had snow 😦

  2. You’re adorable ! I love your style !

  3. That’s a wonderful antique coat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

