Milkshakes and Petticoats in San Francisco

Bonjour, friends!

I’m back in Australia, but before I sign out on the travel posts, I have some splendid photos to share with you of my rendezvous with Molly from Molly Made, who happened to be in San Francisco at the same time as me in mid-January.

In an effort to indulge our 50s nostalgia, we dressed up in petticoats and went out for a milkshake. The meeting was a wild success, save for our curiously identical outfits – it was an accident, I swear. I don’t know what possessed us both to wear such a specific shade of burnt orange that evening, but it made for quite a spectacle for the other diner patrons.


Dress: Anthropologie
Cardigan: Louche
Belt: Bellingen, NSW
Shoes: Bloch

Tomorrow Old Hat is having a luncheon at Tim‘s house – do join! And you can expect updates, no doubt.

Photos stolen from Molly

5 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts, Travel

5 responses to “Milkshakes and Petticoats in San Francisco

  1. Aww you two look adorable! Love the red dresses. (I love milkshakes too. I’m a Jersey Girl so diner food/drinks are always welcomed!)

  2. I love the matching outfits! That has happened to one of my friends and myself on more than one occasion (or often her hair will match my dress. Haha.) Looking lovely, by the way.
    -Andi x

  3. you both look amazing!!!! and i love the look of the diner….

    http://wardrobexperience.blogspot.com

  4. Sad Man's Tongue: Rockabilly Bar & Bistro - Prague

    Pretty sweeett!!

  5. Pingback: Snow White goes to The Theatre | Ravishing Retro

Leave a Reply

