Seam Magazine

Thank you for your lovely and interesting responses to my post on vintage and feminism – I’m still responding to some of you. Even though I do have a specific blog for all my feminist musings (or as of late, lack thereof), I’d like to make posts like these more of a regular feature on Ravishing, seeing as we’re all so inspired. At the very least, I daresay I’ll put up something about vintage and body image at some point: a topic I decided to save for a separate post as I just have SO MANY FEELINGS about it all.

As I’m still living off my travel wardrobe, I don’t really have any fabulous outfits to showcase from my recent wanderings. Instead, I’ll show you an outfit I wore awhile back to the launch of Seam Magazine in Brisbane.

I should have written about Seam Magazine before now, because it’s all kinds of adorable. The crafty, vintage-inspired zine, written by the lovely Linsey from Brisbane, is an absolute visual feast – the photo shoots, featuring dreamy fashions by Alice Nightingale, are positively to die for. It’s also the perfect accompaniment to a pot of Earl Gray tea and some cookies. Seriously, vintage types – get on that (check it out here or on etsy).

And voila, the outfit:


50s dress: Love Vintage Fair 2011
60s pillbox hat: Paddington, Brisbane
Gloves: Paddington, Brisbane
Belt: Brisbane Antique Centre
50s necklace: Love Vintage Fair 2011
Shoes: Bloch

I leave for Las Vegas very soon, so leave me your travel tips if you have any.

In any case, à bientôt !

1 Comment

Filed under Outfit Posts, Travel

One response to “Seam Magazine

  1. Have a wonderful time in Las Vegas!! I’m heading there this summer, so I hope you do a post on your adventures there!
    Lovely blog, by the way! xx

Leave a Reply

