Snow White goes to The Theatre

Bonjour mes amis!

Today I ravaged a treasure-filled vintage store in the Las Vegas Arts District – but more on that later. I’m just dropping by today to show you this little snap of the outfit I wore to see Phantom of the Opera this evening (just casually).

Americans don’t seem to be too fond of frocking up for the theatre, but I persevered nonetheless, and ended up sashaying into the theatre wearing this blue number I snapped up at Anthropologie on a shopping expedition yesterday – you may notice I already own this frock in red, but shh. It was most appropriate for Phantom, paired with a little silver 1940s-style necklace that you sadly miss in this snapshot, a poofy petticoat and seam stockings.

The glam ensemble worked a treat on the gentlemen too, I soon found out, as I had the pleasure of sharing the elevator with a particularly seedy man who told me I looked like Snow White, winked, and suggested I might also make a nice Sleeping Beauty. Ah, the Vegas pick-up lines; they kill me.

I’ll be seeing you soon with more news from the strange, technicolour city that is Vegas.

Dress: Anthropologie
Cape: SoWa markets, Boston
Seam stockings: What Katie Did
Shoes: Clarks
Hair flower: Sportsgirl

5 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts, Travel

5 responses to “Snow White goes to The Theatre

  1. Love it! Check out our great piece on the Cambridge Satchel! http://carrythisbag.com/2012/02/16/368/

  2. Maria Wood

    Your hair looks great by the way!

  3. Sweet outfit and your hair is amazing!

Leave a Reply

