Historic Houses Trust: Cover Girl

It’s a weird, existential moment when you find your face on a free postcard. I’ve been having this moment almost constantly as of late, having somehow become the cover girl for the Historic Houses Trust. (There’s a sentence I never thought I’d write). I think I may have peaked in life.

If you pop along to the Historic Houses Trust website for the next little while, you’ll find me gracing the front page in a very pink, very floral outfit (and wearing my beloved aqua cat eye specs). You can also pick me up from postcard stands all around Sydney. (Another sentence I never thought I’d write).

Here I am!

Thank you to Sarah for posting this snap to my Facebook page in a flurry.

And here are Jesse and Tim posing with me:

If you’re interested in more about the very pink, very floral outfit, pop over to my post about the 2011 Fifties Fair.

Cover girl status aside, I’m actually pretty excited about the Winter season of Historic Houses Trust events. The annual Fifties Fair (where the cover photograph was taken) is coming up in August, so naturally I’m browsing Etsy quite feverishly in search of frocks. There’s also an exhibition on Wartime Sydney on at the Museum of Sydney right now, which I’d love to make my way to at some point.

Plans, plans! Always so many plans.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Historic Houses Trust: Cover Girl

  1. Well done you! Famous and gorgeous …

  2. I knew it was you!! Congrats on being a cover girl!

  3. Pingback: Insta-Michelle « Ravishing Retro

Leave a Reply

