Dabbling in 60s Mod

I’m not really a 60s mod kind of gal, but yesterday I got The Urge. It might have been that the RookieMag beehive tutorial was on my mind, or perhaps it was “Let’s Twist Again” shuffling in iTunes, but inexplicably, I found myself popping off to uni in a scandalously short frock, and a hairstyle so big a bird could mistake it for home.

Wearing 50s fashions is more normal than novel these days, so I enjoyed the theatricality of 60s mod quite fiercely. Here’s what I looked like, as 60s as I’ll ever be:

Frock Alannah Hill | Belt Newtown | Cape SoWa Markets, Boston | 50s brooch SoWa Markets, Boston | Scarf David Jones

Perhaps you’ll see more of Mod Michelle.

5 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts

5 responses to “Dabbling in 60s Mod

  1. Vintage Living Magazine

    Very cute. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Your beehive is marvelous! I have yet to really master the beehive…I always end up with a little archbun and ponytail… One thing I love about 60s stuff is wearing super graphic and bold tights. They always add a great mod punch.

  3. Pingback: Insta-Michelle « Ravishing Retro

Leave a Reply

