Magnificent Hair: The Leopard Lounge, Sydney

I’ve always been a little promiscuous with my hair salons, but I think I may have finally been tempted into monogamy by The Leopard Lounge in Newtown. I spent the most heavenly afternoon there this week, touching up my colour and getting the ever-elusive midi haircut with the very lovely Milena. It was all 50s/60s boudoir décor, Beatles music, vodka-spiked setting lotion and retro chit-chat. Milena even has a well-stocked vintage bar – so divine.

Here are some snaps of the salon:

And now for the hair, styled into a glorious set of Dita-esque curls. Also, rad 50s specs!

I had a Lady Gaga concert in the evening, so it was a good day to visit The Leopard Lounge. Here I am in all my concert regalia later on in the day:

Lace capelet DIY | Bra Marlies DekkersCorset What Katie Did | Gloves Gallery Serpentine, Sydney | 1950s petticoat The Attic, Las Vegas | 1950s clip The Leopard Lounge

Happy, well-coiffed love to you all!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Magnificent Hair: The Leopard Lounge, Sydney

  1. Glad you have a good time there, the shorter hair is very cute on you! (and thank you for linking my post 🙂 )

  2. Your hair looks lovely! I wish we had a salon like that in southern Illinois:)

    http://www.newfangledvintage.blogspot.com

  3. Ooh looks lovely (the salon and the finished article!)

  4. Bex

    Wow – i’m so glad you had a nice experience there. I had a shocker (and left in tears). Look like she’s picked up her game, and your hair looked lovely.

  5. Do you know, I’ve known Milena a few years now (also met her at one of the Rock n Roll Markets) – but I’ve never had my hair done there? I really must go. You look superb, by the way 🙂

  6. Malik Myhr

    hair salons are quite useful if you are in a hurry…

    Remember to find out about this useful blog
    http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/makeup-brush-set/

Leave a Reply

