Fashion: the Burlesque Class Edition

I’ve been a-shimmying my Tuesday nights away in burlesque classes this past month. I think I’m addicted to saucy fan-shooshing. Never have I pouted more intensely.

’tis all courtesy of Love Rouge, a loverly lingerie boutique in Darlinghurst that, apart from stocking all manner of lacy delights, also dabbles in the art of burlesque. Although Love Rouge is staffed by platinum blonde burlesque extraordinaire Miss Anna Felactic, our classes have been led by the divine Miss Foxtrot India, and Miss Kelly Ann Doll. Under their guidance, I’ve learnt such important skills as “framing the leg”, and caressing my own arm like I’m its desperate lover.

Of course the most important part of all of this is the FASHION, brought to you this week by a series of ridiculous poses.



Frock Anthropologie | Capelet of my own making | Heels Wittner

4 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts

4 responses to “Fashion: the Burlesque Class Edition

  1. That is so fantastic that you are taking a burlesque class!! It sounds like loads of fun!

    xoxo
    -Janey

  2. hands down, Looooovvvee your look! =)

  3. Looks like such fun! I love the caplet also x

Leave a Reply

