Europe: the Grand Vintage Tour

The other night at around 2am, in a dizzying spell of Fab Gabs fever, I pressed “submit order” on Etsy to the most divine 60s trapeze coat I ever did see. Ladies and gentlemen, behold!


The sleeves! Oh, the sleeves! It’s oh-so-divine, I’m not sure I’ll ever reconcile myself to its beauty.

I show you this glorious coat not just because it’s glorious, but also because it is destined to be my official Europe coat, and I wanted to tell the blogosphere that I’ll be popping across from Australia very soon. Yes, to Europe I go! With this mohair 60s number as my constant companion.

I’ll be flitting about from November onwards, dropping into The Netherlands to visit my wayward sibling, then lolling about in London for as long as I can manage (with plans to collide with Johnny and June and make it to Chap Magazine’s Grand Anarcho-Dandyist Ball in early December). I’ll be home in Australia for Christmas, then waltzing back over to live in Lyon, France for six months. Quel voyage !

It’s time I started gathering flea market tips and café suggestions, making lunch dates and finding swing dance classes to frequent. So lovely vintage people, are you in London? Are you in the Netherlands, France, or any nearby town with nice cafés and vintage stores? If so, please tell me your secrets, vintage-related or otherwise. And let’s hang out.

Because all this Europe talk has me in a Europe mood, here’s a photo flashback of the last time I was wandering through your medieval towns. Soon cobblestones and I will be reunited!


Tweedy times ahead en Europe.

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “Europe: the Grand Vintage Tour

  1. Emma

    Just spent 10 minutes swooning over that coat! x

  2. Stunning coat, and what wonderful news. I look forward to your French adventures and I hope you have time to share it all with us!

Leave a Reply

