London, Brussels, Everywhere

I’ve traversed three countries since we last spoke – oh, the excitement of it all. I write from Maastricht in The Netherlands, where I’m visiting my prodigal brother. I’m still internetting, of course, so I bring you these ridiculous tourist photos from my morning in London yesterday.

First: Harry Potter. I passed through King’s Cross Station yesterday, so I OBVIOUSLY went via Platform 9 3/4. Fangirl fangirl. I just…I can’t even.


More fangirling fun was had at the British Library. I’m surprised my face didn’t just melt off. I saw the First Folio (omg), Jane Austen’s writing desk, original Beatle’s lyrics, handwritten Sylvia Plath verse and a smorgasbord of other literary treasures in a slightly surreal twenty-minute wander through the exhibitions. Also, the entire original manuscript of On the Road. WHAT EVEN?

1950s skirt The Attic, Las Vegas | Cardigan Louche, London | Shoes Urban Outfitters

So then, to Brussels, where it was difficult to be tired and unhappy because of all the adorable French-speaking and chocolatiers. I managed to woman up enough to practice my French on the Belgians, and gave myself waffles as reward. Mmm waffles. And Brussels is so preeeetty ❤


1960s trapeze coat Fab Gabs

Back soon with Dutch fashun.

4 Comments

Filed under Travel

4 responses to “London, Brussels, Everywhere

  1. Platform 9 3/4, Jane Austens desk – Girl, what are you doing to me!? :O

  2. Ahh! I’m super jealous you got to pose at Platform 9 3/4!! That is just too nifty!

    Happy travels!

    xoxo
    -Janey

Leave a Reply

