Nautical is Nice-ical, Again

I don’t even need to tell you how I feel about nautica. Earlier in the year I posed delicately next to some ships in a Bettie Page Captain frock, and it was wonderful. Yesterday I made it back to maritime Coff’s Harbour, and couldn’t fight the urge to dress thematically once more. So now there are more nautical photos. You’re welcome.

This is a lolita-style nautical number: sort of doll-like and sort of adorable. The back of the dress is ACTUALLY to die for, I can’t even take it. I had the good fortune of finding it in Gallery Serpentine, Sydney’s go-to goth boutique which happens to dabble in lolita and rockabilly. Just look at it, ugh.

IMG_3440
IMG_3444
Never, ever too much nautical. Back with more soon, I daresay.

Michelle

4 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts, Travel

4 responses to “Nautical is Nice-ical, Again

  1. That is the best dress ever! Such a classic

  2. Darling, you are cute as a button, Coffs will never be the same again. Have a lovely Christmas. See you next year. xx

  3. Marie-Claire

    I love this one too!! I must see if I can find vintage dresses in Albury…

  4. oh, and more nautical inspiration … oh, love this one too. cute.

Leave a Reply

