Frock du Jour

Bonjour amis,

The festive season hath ended, and now I’m packing up all my capelets ready to move to France for six months. I’ll be studying in Lyon for a semester, drinking lots of red wine and speaking French in a little high-pitched voice. Visa troubles aside, I’m actually ludicrously excited. I will miss Sydney for all the brunching, and my people. But France!

I’ll miss my frocks too. I’m waging war on minimalism as I pack frivolous thing after frivolous thing, but ugh choices! How can I go six months without my red tartan hooded cape coat? I can’t, obviously. My third cousin Vicky is family legend for her declaration that she could travel with “nothing but two pairs of trousers and seven jackets”. I think I inherited some of her ridiculousness.

In my final days here, I’m making use of my wardrobe while I still can. So voila, my frock of the day. It’s a 50s day dress I bought for a pittance in Amsterdam. It’s so beautiful, and fits me so perfectly I could hardly believe it. Of course I wore a capelet too, because I’m never without capelet.

A_qwOiKCEAERjAu
50s frock Amsterdam | capelet DIY

Soon there will be French fashions, ooh la la. A toute à l’heure !

Michelle

4 Comments

Filed under Outfit Posts

4 responses to “Frock du Jour

  1. DIY cape? How amazing! That dress is beautiful – couldn’t see enough on Pinterest but I knew it was going to be a pretty little thing! You are always so pretty!

  2. What a lovely day dress!

    I am so jealous that you are moving to France.

    HRF

  3. Love, love, love that outfit! Have safe travels and I look forward to reading all about your experiences in France!

    xoxo
    -Janey

Leave a Reply

