J’arrive !

I’m in France! I managed to squeeze a student visa out of the consulate after all, so here I am in Lyon for six months. I have nowhere to live yet, and I don’t even know how to choose my classes, but things are magical as they ought to be when everything happens in French. I happen to have reliable wifi in my hotel, so I’ll share with you my iPhone snaps of the day.

This morning I bought a pain au chocolat, then went walking for like four hours. Here’s my morning selfie, as I walked down to centre-ville from La Croix Rousse:

IMG_5785

I walked halfway up these stairs, then decided against it, because look at this ridiculousness:

IMG_5787

When I wasn’t walking, I was eating. France = food. When I arrived last night I went straight to Monoprix and ogled the cheese aisle. Look, fromage!

IMG_5781

And finally, for some fashion. It feels so good to be back in Winter clothes. I left Sydney just before the heat wave, and I’m luxuriating in the five-degree air with sweaters and stockings. Here’s a little outfit selfie for the day, direct to you from my shocking pink hotel room:

IMG_5798

My little legs are tired from all the exploring today, so I’m just going to lie in bed now, eat some quiche and watch French TV. Gros bisous from Lyon, wish me luck with the apartment search.

Michelle

 

2 Comments

Filed under Travel

2 responses to “J’arrive !

  1. Ooh I love that outfit – and that Monoprix cheese aisle *drool* have a fab time, and be sure to keep us posted with what you’re getting up to.

    A bientot!

    http://www.mancunianvintage.com

  2. How exciting!!! And how cute are you?

    xoxo
    -Janey

Leave a Reply

